Ruritan Club presents awards

Ruritan District Governor Martha Moyers presents the National Blue Ribbon Award to Maur-Brook-Olive Ruritan Club President Kevin Fauber. Courtesy photo
Debbie Keller

The Maur-Brook-Olive Ruritan Club was recently presented the National Blue Ribbon Award for outstanding club work for 2016. District Governor Martha Moyers presented the award to club President Kevin Fauber.  Moyers also presented the Outstanding Past President Award to Debbie Keller.

Other club members receiving Ruritan Club awards from the national convention were Richard and Teresa Funkhouser. They were each presented with Ruritan 4-H Leader Service Awards. They are both 4-H All Stars and have each given over 30 years of service to youth in the Shenandoah County 4-H program.