NVDAILY.COM | Lifestyle

Posted February 6, 2009 | comments Leave a comment

Neighborhood notes -- Shenandoah


School news

The following 12th-graders at Stonewall Jackson High School have been named to the A honor roll for the third grading period:

Ana Alegria, Megan Alexander, Kelly Arnesen, Adam Brill, Hannah Cheng, Zachary Frye, Anthony Hammer, Phillip Hovatter, Michael Kwiatkowski, James McCabe, Ashley Meadows, Pete Pendleton, Alicia Pennix, Jessica Richardson, Helaina Rotondi, Jessica Shenk and Conner Turnbull.

The following 12th-graders at Stonewall Jackson High School have been named to the A-B honor roll for the third grading period:

Vanessa Amante, Kevin Arehart, Samantha Barlow, Marcy Beall, Molly Beall, Ebony Bright, Richard Coakley, Brian Crider, James Dellinger, Stephanie Garcia, Alexandra Gibson, Angela Golladay, Alysse Herrington, Stephanie Hoe, Dustin Hornick, Amanda Jenkins, Jeremy Jones, Melanie Keller, Sara Korb, Hannah Lawrence, Nicholas Lough, Meghan Lutz, Andrea Marshall, Heather Munzner, Michael Oczkowski, Matthew Phillips, Victoria Phillips, Sean Ratcliffe, Corey Roadcap, John Rohrbaugh, Philip Sheetz, Tracey Swope, Derrik Turner and Joel Wolters.


Library news

The Woodstock Library has received the following fiction:

"The 7th Victim," Jacobson; "Another Life," Vachss; "The Associate," Grisham; "Beat the Reaper," Bazell; "Black Ops," Griffin; "Bone by Bone," O'Connell; "Dark of Night," Brockmann; "Death by Water," Greenwood; "Eat, Drink and Be from Mississippi," Kincaid; "Eclipse," Patterson; "Fire and Ice," Garwood; "Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet," Ford; "In Hovering Flight," Hinnefeld; "The Memorist," Rose; "Never Tell a Lie," Ephron; "Nose Down, Eyes Up," Markoe; "On the Grind," Cannell; "The Piano Teacher," Lee; "The Rules of the Game," Downie; "Strange Bedpersons," Crusie; "The Army of the Republic," Cohen; "The Art of Racing in the Rain," Stein; "Born to Run," Grippando; "The Charlemagne Pursuit," Berry; "Dashing Through the Snow," Clark; "Fine Just the Way It Is," Proulx; "The Independence of Miss Mary Bennet," McCullough; "The Journey," Adler; "Kieron Smith, Boy," Kelman; "The Laughter of Dead Kings," Peters; "The Quilter's Kitchen," Chiaverini; "The Treasure," Johansen; and "Your Heart Belongs to Me," Koontz.

Copyright © The Northern Virginia Daily | nvdaily.com | 152 N. Holliday St., Strasburg, Va. 22657 | (800) 296-5137