Two awarded VIAAA scholarships

Anna Clark
Maeve Dale

Wakefield Country Day School senior athletes Anna Clark and Maeve Dale have been selected as recipients of the Virginia Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (VIAAA) state scholarship program.

Clark was selected as the winner for the Past Presidents’ Leadership Award, which recognizes her academic success, athletic success and leadership ability, especially in Key Club and as a volleyball captain.

Dale was selected as the John C. Youngblood Scholarship winner for independent schools, named after the founding father of the VIAAA.

Clark and Dale will be recognized at the VIAAA annual awards luncheon on March 27 in Richmond. They make the third and fourth WCDS student-athletes to win VIAAA scholarships in the past.