Warren County recognizes staff members

At its annual employee picnic on Sept. 2, Warren County recognized a number of staff members for their longevity and performance. Members of the Board of Supervisors were in attendance and awards were presented to employees by Chairman Richard Traczyk.

According to a news release, the following employees were recognized for five years of service: Michael S. Mohr, Jeanne I. McIntosh, Vanessa M. Sutton, Brandy L. Rosser, Robert L. Beatty, Ronald A. Williamson, Kenneth L. Grove, Timothy A. Cook, Michael W. Parker and Stephen M. Collins Sr.

Employees recognized for 10 years of service were Brian M. Madden, Dayle A. Cooley, Christine N. Thomas, Charles E. Bockey III, Michael L. Henry, Shelley L. Hayes, Russell J. Deavers Jr., Monica P. McClure, Melissa B. Hannigan, Jazan T. Turner, Karenann Negron, Joie B. Starcher Jr., David C. Beahm, Mary A. Lang, Linda J. Rosser and Joshua D. Noland.

Employees recognized for 15 years of service were Carol L. Tobin, Harry C. Kisner Jr., Phillip A. Henry II and Samuel D. Carr.

Employees recognized for 20 years of service were Linda M. Fuller, Diana M. Orye, Judy M. Ruby, Betty L. Catlett, Gordon T. Foster, and Douglas P. Stanley.

Recognized for 25 years of service were Tracy K. Rutherford, Michael Ann Ewanish and Larry M. Funk.

Thirty years of service awards went to Charles E. Long and Wanda F. Bryant.

Carol A. Boyd and Roy K. Boyles were recognized for their retirement.

The county also presented “You Make a Difference” awards to employees.  County Administrator Douglas P. Stanley stated in the release,  “There are many employees that meet the criteria of making a difference, but these recipients really stood out in the past year. Receiving this special award were Brad Kresge, equipment operator; Michael Berry, solid waste manager; and Carolyn Stimmel, retired finance director, said County Administrator Douglas P. Stanley.