Warren County Democratic Committee names officers

FRONT ROYAL – The Warren County Democratic Committee recently picked new officers for the next two years.

Democrats elected Tom Howarth to lead the committee. Tom Conkey, former member of the Front Royal Town Council, was elected vice chairman. Connie Cermak was selected to serve as secretary while Walter Wilson will remain treasurer. Officers will serve two-year terms through 2018.

Howarth succeeds former Chairwoman Molly Snyder, who announced she plans to move, and Vice Chairwoman Debra Siksay. The secretary’s position was vacant at the time of the election.

The committee plans to meet at 11 a.m. Feb. 13 in the Warren County Government Center.

Voters must register by Feb. 8 to vote in the Democratic Party Presidential Primary on March 1.