Group selects new officers

Shenandoah County Retired Teachers Association elected officers recently for 2016-2018. Shown here, from left, are outgoing President Karen Whetzel, incoming President Maryann Sherry, Vice President Ramona Daugherty, Secretary Virginia Stultz and Treasurer Pamela Green. Courtesy photo
Karen Whetzel, right, outgoing president of the Shenandoah County Retired Teachers Association, presents a thank-you gift to Beverly Polk from Shenandoah County Public Schools Food Service. Polk recently celebrated her 50th year with the county school system. Courtesy photo