Sorority officers are installed

The Alpha Omicron Chapter of Virginia Alpha Delta Kappa, an international sorority for outstanding women educators, installed officers for the 2016-18 term at its end-of-year meeting. New officers, from left, are Elizabeth Riffey, chaplain; Barbara Halvorson, secretary; Adina McInturff, treasurer; Heather Walters and Sallie Raynor, historians; Lisa Gibson, vice president; and Tara Mason, president, and Susan Fleming, past president. Courtesy photo