Chelsea Academy wins championship

The Chelsea Academy soccer team won its first Delaney Athletic Conference championship, finishing the season 11-4-2. The team took the title at its Nov. 2 game against Fredericksburg Christian School with a score of 4-3. Augustine Siegel was named DAC player of the year. The team consists of, from left, front row, Santiago Pardo, Jonathan Davet, Joseph Sladky, Benedict Siegel, Andrew Hunt; back row, Max Nicholson, Max Lagarde, Jacob Solomon, Greg Buono, Antonio Sotelo, Jimmy Lee, Matthew McShurley, Coach Harold Siegel, Stuart Nolan, Augustine Siegel, Declan O'Donnell, John Briggs. Courtesy photo