Shenandoah County honors teachers of year

Shenandoah County Public Schools has announced its teachers of the year, one for each school in the division. The Shenandoah Education Foundation honored the teachers at a dinner and banquet at Shrinemont in Orkney Springs on May 2. Tara Mason from Central High School was named division teacher of the year. The following teachers were honored at the ceremony:

Sean P. Duffy of Strasburg High School’s, Jacqueline P. Weitman of Signal Knob Middle School, Myra J. Stewart of Sandy Hook Elementary School, Tara L. Mason of Central High School, Cindy D. Wright of Peter Muhlenberg Middle School, Stephanie L. Cooper of W.W. Robinson Elementary School, Jennifer L. Schraw of Stonewall Jackson High School, Sophia S. Stout of North Fork Middle School, Gwendolyn J. Lantz of Ashby Lee Elementary School and John C. Davis of Triplett Business and Technical Institute.