Area students named for leadership award

The Pamplin College of Business at Virginia Tech has announced it awarded Corey H. Harlow of Quicksburg, Elizabeth F. Price of Woodstock and Casey L. Reynolds of Stephens City the Pamplin Leadership Award offered through University Honors for the 2013-14 academic year.

Harlow, who graduated from Stonewall Jackson High School in 2013, will be majoring in history at College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences at Virginia Tech. Reynolds, who graduated from Sherando High School in 2013, will be majoring in chemistry at College of Science at Virginia Tech. Price, who graduated from Central High School in 2013, will be majoring in natural resources at College of Natural Resources and Environment at Virginia Tech.

The Pamplin Scholars Program consists of two scholarships: the Pamplin Leadership Award and the Pamplin Scholar Award. The Pamplin Leadership Award is presented annually to one qualified student from each public high school in the Commonwealth of Virginia and is open to any student that applies to Virginia Tech. The Pamplin Leadership Award is a one-year academic merit-based scholarship.

Comment Policy

Print This Article

Community News