Warren County awards staffers

Daily staff report

Warren County recognized government employees for years of service earlier this month at its annual staff picnic.

A new commendation, the “You Make a Difference Awards,” were presented to Park Ranger Kenneth L. Grove, Transfer Station Supervisor James D. Lentz, Planning Director Taryn G. Logan, Building Inspector William R. Miller, Construction Project Coordinator Alan R. Munson, Grants and Special Projects Coordinator Brandy L. Rosser. The employees received the award for making a difference in the county, a press release stated. The Board of Supervisors also presented the award to County Administrator Douglas P. Stanley for daily outstanding leadership.

Board of Supervisors Chairman Archie Fox presented awards for five years of service to: Anthony R. Maiatico, Blair D. Mitchell, Wilmer F. Diamond, Russell H. Henry, Tyson A. Romer, Paula J. Blamer, Stephanie L. Arsenault, Chad D. Lamma, Donna W. Shackelford, William R. Miller, Teresa L. Byrne, Jennifer A. Jenkins, Jeremiah C. Laing, Erin L. Whited, Bryan C. Layton, Angela M. Moore, Burdette T. Watson, Jessica Hunter Amankrah, Dana L. Horan, Joseph D. Jock, Sharon D. Bennett, Tammany E.L. Krause, Nicole M. Spicer, Ronald K. Ridley, Marlene M. Wines, and Michael E. Glavis.

The following employees received awards for 10 years of service: Kenneth L. Smith, Jessica B. Teague, Carwell Carter, Jr., Melissa A. Henry, Ivy E. Thompson, Sharon P. Young, and Billy Ray Rose. Employees with 15 years of service were Wayne D. Dodson, James F. Petty, Renee E. Pearson, and Michael A. Arnold.

Raymond S. Jenkins received a 20-year award. Carolyn R. Mauck received a 25-year award. Sheriff Daniel T. McEathron received a 30-year award and Jennifer R. Sims received a 45-year award. James W. Cornett, Jr. was recognized for his retirement.

Project Manager Jeff Hayes, Deputy County Administrator Bob Childress, Fire an Rescue Chief Richard Mabie and McEathron received the Public Safety Building Project Award.