LFCC professors to be honored by Phi Theta Kappa

Lord Fairfax Community College has announced that professors James Brumbaugh and Jennifer VanCuren will be honored with the 2014 Award for Advisors, presented by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during NerdNation 2014 in Orlando, Fla., Thursday through Saturday.

Brumbaugh will receive a “Continued Excellence Award” and VanCuren a “Paragon Award for New Advisors.” Recipients will receive commemorative medallions and be honored during the Association of Chapter Advisors Luncheon and the Hallmark Awards Gala.