Sorority installs new officers

The Alpha Omicron chapter of Virginia Alpha Delta Kappa, a sorority for outstanding women educators, recently installed officers for the 2014-16 biennium. Officers elected are:

President: Susan Fleming
President Elect: Tara Mason
Treasurer: Adina McInturff
Historian: Maryann Sherry
Chaplin: Gloria Ryman

​Alpha Omicron chapter supports local altruistic projects including giving a scholarship to a local student planning to become a teacher. The group also collected food for Luke’s Backpack this year.​

A breakfast meeting will be held in August to complete plans for the year.