Area school principals, administrators announced

Daily Staff Report

Area schools have announced changes to administration for the upcoming school year.

In Shenandoah County, Gina Stetter has been appointed director of special education for Shenandoah County Public Schools. For the past 10 years, she was principal of Peter Muhlenberg Middle School in Woodstock and before that was pupil personnel services coordinator in the Office of Special Education and a special education teacher.

A new principal for Peter Muhulenberg has not been announced yet.

Connie Pangle will be principal at Triplett Tech. Currently she is assistant principal.

Stetter and Pangle will begin their new positions effective July 1.

In Warren County, Lori Layman will replace Margaret Holmes as principal at E. Wilson Morrison Elementary, effective July 1.

In Frederick County, Juliette Burke Myers has been named director of middle and secondary instruction, effective July 1, and will succeed Jim Angelo, who will become the school division’s assistant superintendent of instruction.

Myers currently is director of curriculum and instruction for Chesterfield County Public Schools in Midlothian and previously was a middle school principal, a middle school assistant principal and a high school math teacher. She taught graduate level courses at Virginia Tech’s School of Education.