Attorneys honored

Michael E. Derdeyn
Ralph L. Feil
John W. Flora
Lisa Anne Hawkins
Richard Howard-Smith
Jeffrey G. Lenhart
Donald D. Long
Jennifer E. Shirkey
Bill Shmidheiser
Lynn K. Suter
Cathleen P. Welsh
J. Page Williams

The law firm of Lenhart Pettit, in Harrisonburg, has announced 12 of its attorneys have been selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2016 edition of Best Lawyers in America.

The attorneys and their specialties listed include Michael E. Derdeyn, commercial litigation; Ralph L. Feil, real estate; John W. Flora, trusts and estates; Lisa Anne Hawkins, real estate; Richard H. Howard-Smith, tax, trusts and estates; Jeffrey G. Lenhart, corporate, health care and tax law; Donald D. Long, securities/capital markets; Jennifer E. Shirkey, employee benefits; Bill Shmidheiser, bankruptcy, creditor-debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law and litigation-bankruptcy; Lynn K. Suter, corporate compliance, governance, securities/capital markets; Cathleen P. Welsh, employment, management, litigation labor and employment and workers’ compensation-employers; and J. Page Williams, real estate.

Shmidheiser was also named Lawyer of the Year in bankruptcy and creditor debtor rights-insolvency and reorganization law for the Charlottesville metropolitan area.