NVDAILY.COM | Community News

Posted April 18, 2013 | comments Leave a comment

Humane Society presents 20 volunteers with President's award

The Humane Society of Warren County has awarded 20 volunteers with the President's Volunteer Service Award, a national honor offered in recognition of volunteer service.

The award recipients are: Amy Thurman, Anna Marie Fahey, Bonnie Ford, Catherine Rozier, Denise Eastham, Issac Holsinger, Janet Harshman, Jim Coats, Joan Scott, Kathy Brugh, Krista Crowell, Peggy Heyden, Dr. Roe Hirsch, Dr. Sue Hirsch, Sheri Crowell, Sue Wagoner, Tammy Darr, Terry McKinnon, Tom Frazier and Virginia McKinnon.

Established in 2003, the award is available on an annual basis to individuals, groups
and families who have met or exceeded requirements for volunteer service and have
demonstrated exemplary citizenship through volunteering. As one of thousands
of certifying organizations participating in the award program, The Humane Society of
Warren County confers the award to recognize the outstanding achievements of its

The Humane Society of Warren County has a long history of volunteer service, and more
than 75 volunteers perform community service each year on behalf of the organization.
HSWC volunteer activities include animal shelter maintenance, direct animal care,
fundraising and off-site adoption day events.

Copyright © The Northern Virginia Daily | nvdaily.com | 152 N. Holliday St., Strasburg, Va. 22657 | (800) 296-5137