nvdaily.com link to home page

Traffic | Weather | Mobile Edition
      Subscribe | Special Sections

Community News arrow Awards

| 0

Warren County awards staffers

Daily staff report

Warren County recognized government employees for years of service earlier this month at its annual staff picnic.

A new commendation, the "You Make a Difference Awards," were presented to Park Ranger Kenneth L. Grove, Transfer Station Supervisor James D. Lentz, Planning Director Taryn G. Logan, Building Inspector William R. Miller, Construction Project Coordinator Alan R. Munson, Grants and Special Projects Coordinator Brandy L. Rosser. The employees received the award for making a difference in the county, a press release stated. The Board of Supervisors also presented the award to County Administrator Douglas P. Stanley for daily outstanding leadership.

Board of Supervisors Chairman Archie Fox presented awards for five years of service to: Anthony R. Maiatico, Blair D. Mitchell, Wilmer F. Diamond, Russell H. Henry, Tyson A. Romer, Paula J. Blamer, Stephanie L. Arsenault, Chad D. Lamma, Donna W. Shackelford, William R. Miller, Teresa L. Byrne, Jennifer A. Jenkins, Jeremiah C. Laing, Erin L. Whited, Bryan C. Layton, Angela M. Moore, Burdette T. Watson, Jessica Hunter Amankrah, Dana L. Horan, Joseph D. Jock, Sharon D. Bennett, Tammany E.L. Krause, Nicole M. Spicer, Ronald K. Ridley, Marlene M. Wines, and Michael E. Glavis.

The following employees received awards for 10 years of service: Kenneth L. Smith, Jessica B. Teague, Carwell Carter, Jr., Melissa A. Henry, Ivy E. Thompson, Sharon P. Young, and Billy Ray Rose. Employees with 15 years of service were Wayne D. Dodson, James F. Petty, Renee E. Pearson, and Michael A. Arnold.

Raymond S. Jenkins received a 20-year award. Carolyn R. Mauck received a 25-year award. Sheriff Daniel T. McEathron received a 30-year award and Jennifer R. Sims received a 45-year award. James W. Cornett, Jr. was recognized for his retirement.

Project Manager Jeff Hayes, Deputy County Administrator Bob Childress, Fire an Rescue Chief Richard Mabie and McEathron received the Public Safety Building Project Award.


Comments that are posted represent the opinion of the commenter and not the Northern Virginia Daily/nvdaily.com.

More Community News

Community News Sections

Announcements Apple Blossom Festival Awards Classes Clubs Contests County fairs Donations Entertainment Fundraisers grants Honors Milestones Military Music Programs Reunions Road Work Scholarships School menu School Notes Support Groups Volunteers

News | Sports | Business | Lifestyle | Obituaries | Opinion | Multimedia| Entertainment | Classifieds
Contact Us | NIE | Place a Classified | Privacy Policy | Comments/Submissions Policy | Subscribe

Copyright © The Northern Virginia Daily | nvdaily.com | 152 N. Holliday St., Strasburg, Va. 22657 | (800) 296-5137

2014 Virginia Press Association Grand Sweepstakes Winner
The Best Small Daily Newspaper in Virginia!

nvdaily.com | seeshenandoah.com