JMU roundup: Dukes announce 2015 Hall of Fame class

HARRISONBURG – James Madison University director of athletics Jeff Bourne announced Wednesday the five individuals who will be inducted as the 2015 class into the JMU Athletics Hall of Fame, according to a press release.

The honorees include wrestler Mike Coyle (2000), women’s soccer’s Jen Cuesta Putney (1997), cross country and track and field standout Mollie DeFrancesco Turner (2003, 2006), baseball’s Eddie Kim (2008) and swimmer Cynthia Ann Walker Marstellar (1994).

Among those five honorees, four achieved All-America status, four earned Colonial Athletic Association Athlete of the Year honors in their respective sports and four were named to the CAA’s Silver Anniversary Teams announced in 2009-10, the release said.

The 2015 JMU Athletics Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held on Nov. 20 in the Festival Conference and Student Center Grand Ballroom with a reception beginning at 6:15 p.m., followed by dinner and an awards program. Tickets are $45 for an individual, $85 per couple or $325 for a table of eight. All ticket options are on sale now at JMUSports.com.