13 earn AP Scholar awards

Douglas Griffin

Thirteen students at Wakefield Country Day School in Flint Hill have earned AP Scholar awards in four categories.

Douglas Griffin, class of 2018, has been named a National AP Scholar. To achieve this honor, students must earn an average score of at least four on all AP exams taken and scores of four or higher on eight or more exams. Over the course of three years, Griffin took 10 exams, earning a top score of five on each.

Four 2018 class students were named AP Scholars with Distinction for scoring three or higher on five or more exams. They are Bernie Cieplak, Douglas Griffin, Harmony Lindstrom and Zoe Porterfield.

Ryan Brown and Jackson Romine, class of 2018, were named AP Scholars with Honor by scoring three or higher on at least four exams.

Seven students qualified for the AP Scholar Award. Class of 2018 students are Tony Elar, Connor Glennon, Tyler Johnson, Andrew Kwolek, Pierce Mingione and Owen Youngquist and Rachel Cieplak, a member of the class of 2019. They completed three or more exams with scores of three or higher.