Woodstock voters chose to keep the current Town Council intact by reelecting a trio of incumbents in Tuesday’s town election.

Michael Funkhouser, Jacqueline Lambert and Alicia Gutshall all retained their spots on Town Council, beating out challenger Michael Yew for the three open seats on the council.

Funkhouser received 406 votes to lead all four candidates, according to unofficial results the Virginia Department of Elections posted on Tuesday night. Lambert received 375 votes, while Gutshall received 352. Yew, who was running for Town Council for the first time, received 314 votes.

Funkhouser, who had previously finished a former member’s term before he was elected to his first full term on the council in 2004, was voted out in 2008 before being reelected in 2012 and will soon begin his fourth full term as councilman.

Lambert and Gutshall, who each were first elected to Woodstock Town Council in 2008, also are set to begin their fourth terms.

Contact Brad Fauber at bfauber@nvdaily.com