Five local retired educators represented retired school division personnel throughout the Valley at the annual Virginia Retired Teachers Association (VRTA) spring delegate assembly April 29-May 1 in Richmond. From left, Jackie Stephenson, president of the Bath/Highland Retired Teachers Association; Karen Whetzel, president of District G and member of the VRTA board of directors; Sharon Helbert, representing Shenandoah County; Bea Morris, member of the Augusta Retired Educators Association, state legislative chairman and member of the executive committee; Chris Paskvich, representing August County.